Art Perspective: Amy Cousin Jewelry

Thank you for the interview, Chandra!

cdyanndesigns

Absolutely love this artist and person – instant connection.

C Dyann: How did you get started with Amy Cousin Jewelry?

Amy Cousin: After the birth of our third child, I gifted myself a jewelry making class and tried my hand at wirework, pearl knotting, and bead stringing. The wire got me! I just loved the way you have to connect with it, respect it and work with it.
Around that same time, we opened our book and gift shop. I put the jewelry I made on display, and they sold pretty well. Then people started requesting custom pieces designed with gemstone energy connections in mind, which is an aspect of jewelry design that has always been important to me. So my jewelry really started out as a sideline item in our first shop in Minneapolis, MN. When we moved to South Carolina in 1999, we took the shop with…

View original post 1,102 more words

One thought on “Art Perspective: Amy Cousin Jewelry

Leave a Reply

